Who We Are


Established in 1986 as a non-profit, and supported by a network of members and affiliates, the Friends of the San Dieguito River Valley promotes and supports conservation, restoration, preservation and enhancement of the natural scenic, ecological and open-space resources
of the San Dieguito River Valley through advocacy, study, monitoring,
and education.

Click here for the FSDRV Bylaws


Our Logo

The artist who designed the FSDRV logo is Jo Griffith.
She was an illustrator at the Scripps Institution of
Oceanography, Geological Research Division.


Current FSDRV Board
October 2019-2020

Board of Directors

Maggie Brown, President - Solana Beach
Candy Bowman, Vice President - San Diego
Bill Farrell, Treasurer - San Diego
Mary Farrell, Secretary - San Diego
Jacqueline Winterer - Del Mar
Ann Gardner - San Diego

Board members serve for 6 years, break for 1 year but may remain in the non-voting Advisor category

Click here for more board photos
from previous years.

Past Presidents of the fsdrv

Alice Goodkind 1986-1997
Jacqueline Winterer 1997-2003
Ann Gardner 2004-2005
Jacqueline Winterer 2006-2013

back to top